good-transfer

Geschichten gestalten – Storytelling – Visual Narratives

Künstler/Artists

Juan Aballe Country fiction country-fictions
Carlos Ayesta / Guillaume Bression Retracing Our Steps retracing-our-steps
Nancy Baron Palm Springs palmsprings
Xiomara Bender North Korea northkorea
Sarah Maria Besgen World Wide Polaroid wwpolaroid
Alejandro Cegarra Die andere Seite des Torre de David cegarra-torre-david-6_pm_30
Lara Dhondts Wandering off laradontht
Andrea Diefenbach Land ohne Eltern land-ohne-eltern
Christoph David Drange Hecho en Socialismo drange_hecho_3d_1
Patrick Faigenbaum Kolkata – Calcutta patrick-feigenbaum-kolkata-calcutta-fr
Clemens Fantur Aurora Cordial aurora-cordial
Lisa Fuhr Tiflis – Leben in einer neuen Zeit, 320 S., ca. 170 FarbAbbildungen, 44 Seiten Text, 33 Seiten Kurztexte zu den Porträts auf Deutsch und Englisch), Vorwort von Dato Turaschwili (Deutsch und Englisch), Karte und Zeittafel
München 2014, fadengeheftet, OTA-Bindung, Klappbroschur, ISBN 978-3-928804-46-2, 28.-€; Erhältlich in der Galerie
tiflis
Goran Galic & Gian-Reto Gredig MA BIĆE BOLJE
A HEXAMEROUS PUBLICATION HOUSED IN A DOUBLE WINGED SLIPCASE OPENING TO DISPLAY ONE CENTRAL PHOTOGRAPH, ENGLISH/GERMAN/BOSNIAN CONSISTING OF A BOOK, 20.4 × 31 CM, 160 PAGES, 73 FULL BLEED COLOR PLATES, SOFTCOVER, 3 BOOKLETS OF TEXTS, 20.4 × 31 CM, 24 PAGES, A DVD WITH 7 VIDEOS AND A DOUBLE-SIDED POSTER OF A ROAD MAP AND AN INTERVIEW – KODOJI PRESS, BADEN 2012, ISBN 978–3–03747–047–3 Retail price EUR 63,00
The task of creating a comprehensive or objective account of the recent war in former Yugoslavia, a war whose survivors and perpetrators deal with it by overlooking its traces, is an impossible one. ‘Ma Biće Bolje’ by Goran Galić and Gian-Reto Gredig illustrates physical barriers and enunciates some of the entrenched psychological rifts still to be found in Bosnia-Herzegovina. (read more)
bice-bolge
Nick Hannes Red Journey red-journey
Lukas Hoffmann Sharing Kalesija
22 × 29 CM, 56 PAGES, 54 BLACK & WHITE PLATES, SOFTCOVER WITH DUST JACKET
KODOJI PRESS, Baden 2015, ISBN 978–3–03747–072–5
Retail price EUR 17,00
In spring 2010, Lukas Hoffmann had the opportunity to stay two weeks in the city of Kalesija, situated in the north-eastern part of Bosnia-Herzegovina. (read more)
sharing-kalesija
Helmut Hönsch Kultfabrik: Entdecke was geht (only available at the gallery)

DIN A 5, Hardcover, 46 pages, bw & colour fotos, self-published, 2017, 24€

kultbabrik-buch-1-von-1
Wilma Hurskainen Heiress hurskainen_blick
Sameneh Khosravi Among Women unter-frauen_02_1
Stephanie Kiwitts Four Oranges, Some office Buildings, Women Legs four-oranges
Karolin Klüppel Mädchenland madchenland
Brigitte Kraemer Mann und Auto, Die Bude, Im guten Glauben. kraemer_3d
Oksana Kyzymchuk Kindheit unter den Eichen kindheit-unter-den-eichen
Tomasz Laczny 40 40
LE4EL The untourist guide to unexplored places (only available in the gallery)

DIN A4 size, 96 pages, Hardcover, Self-published, 2016, 40€

expl4r-photobook
Tom Licht Daheim 101_daheimtomlicht
Christian Lutz Tropical Gift christian-lutz-tropical-gift_0
WassinkLundgren Tokyo Tokyo
21.5 × 30.5 CM, 192 PAGES, 260 COLOR PLATES
SOFTCOVER WITH DUST JACKET AND BELLYBAND, ENGLISH/JAPANESE, KODOJI PRESS, BADEN 2010, ISBN 978–3–03747–032–9
IN ASSOCIATION WITH THE ARCHIVE OF MODERN CONFLICT Retail price EUR 38,00. Tokyo Tokyo – the name of the newest publication of WassinkLundgren echoes the series of diptychs that depict the daily urban life of the inhabitants of Japan’s megalopolis. (read more)
tokyo-tokyo-228x228
Stefan Loeber Bedouin beduin_3d
Lauren Marsolier Transition marsolier_blick_1
Ahmed Mater Desert of Pharan desertofpharan
Bernhard Mayr Erinnerungen an Sarajevo erinnerungen-sarajevo
Santu Mofokeng Stories 1, Train Church santu-mofokeng-storie
Santu Mofokeng Stories: Concert at Sewefontein santu-mofokeng-concert
Nathalie Mohadjer 2 Bier für Haiti 247-buchcover_mohadjer2
Anne Morgenstern Land ohne Mitte landohnemitte
Jens Nolte Aufwacken aufwacken_3d
Kazuma Obara Reset: Beyond Fukushima reset-beyond-fukushima_0
Marianne Pletscher / Marc Bachmann Wohnen wir im Paradies?
Die Bernoullihäuser in Zürich
wohnen-wir-im-paradies
Andri Pol Menschen am CERN menschen-am-cern_0
Robert Polidori 60 Feet Road robert-polidori-60feet
Marco Poloni Displacement Island

ED. CPG, ESSAYS BY TOM HOLERT AND JOERG BADER, ENGLISH, 23 × 28 CM, 80 PAGES + 16 PAGES FOLD-OUT POSTER, 69 COLOR PLATES, HARDCOVER WITH DUST JACKET
KODOJI PRESS, BADEN 2013, ISBN 978–3–03747–005–3 Retail price EUR 34,00

Displacement Island is an experimental narrative set on the island of Lampedusa, off the coast of Sicily. (read more)

displacement-island-signe
Anja Putensen Abschiedsbriefe abschiedsbriefe_3d
Lotte Reimann Bis Morgen im Nassen morgen-im-nassen
Susanne Rudolph (Hrsg.) Jackenfutter jackenfutter
Ines Schramm Chiefs, Queens, Witches and a Girl from San Juan schramm_blick_1
Christian Schweikert LE4EL Kultfabrik – only available at the gallery

Self-published, 2016

transition-stories-21-von-26
Paul Seawright Invisible Cities invisible-cities
Andreas Seibert From Somewhere to Nowhere from-somewhere
Gaby Steiner Public Home steiner_3d_1
Martine Stig Cauchy Horizons
ED. FRANK VAN DER STOK, ESSAYS BY NAV HAQ AND PETER DELPEUT, ENGLISH,
24 × 16.6 CM, 112 PAGES, 83 COLOR PLATES, JAPANESE BINDING, SOFTCOVER
KODOJI PRESS, BADEN 2013, ISBN 978–3–03747–006–0 Retail Price EUR 25,00
Black holes have a ‘point of no return’ beyond which nothing comes back; not even light can escape. In physics these so-called outer and inner event horizons are considered gateways to the future and bridges into parallel universes. (read more)
couchy-horizonts
Lars Strandberg & Lars Åberg Floating in Sausalito floating-in-sausalito
Annelies Strba Noonday noonday
Jürgen Teller & Nicolas Ghesquière Season Three season-three
Olaf Unverzart Hundert hundert_cover
Hans van der Meer European Fields. The Landscape of Lower League Football european
Camilo Vergava Tracking Time: Documenting America’s Post-Industrial Cities vergara_blick_1
Walter Vogel Ewa Eva ewa-eva
Johan Willner Wind Upon the Face of Waters johan-willner_3d
Jeffrey Wolin Pigeon Hill Then & Now pigeon-hill